First day of Tindering

Yes, it’s a verb for me now… I tinder. I was tindering. I tindered. I have tindered. I will tinder. *sigh* Laugh or cry as you will. It is what it is.

Within 24 hours of installing Tinder, I had around 10-20 matches. It felt like winning a game–it was gratifying. My ego was stroked – the people I found attractive thought I was attractive too! I also like the fact that only those you find attractive can talk to you as opposed to mainstream dating sites where people outside your specified age range, location or other filter you set, sent you random messages. What used to annoy me the most was the constant stream of older men sending me messages. Really… can you not read?! But I digress, I am telling you about my fist day of tindering and my first ever date from Tinder.

“Tinder said that our kids are gonna be good looking” was what Kiwi Photographer said to me as his opening line at 7am on a Sunday morning. Curious with how this whole thing worked on Tinder, I played along and he invited me for coffee that afternoon. Yup, same afternoon! Thinking that I did need my weekend cup of coffee, I thought why not… To further psych myself up, I thought this coffee is or should be free anyway! With these thoughts and an open mind, I off I went.

He was only 1 or 2 inches taller than me. He looked like his picture, but what can I say? Height is an important attractiveness measure for me. We chatted for a bit, he got me coffee, and yes it was awkward. Luckily for me, I had an afternoon tea scheduled so I left. Keeping an open mind and telling myself that I couldn’t possibly judge a guy after only meeting him for 30 minutes, I responded to his messages afterwards. That is until he said that we could not go on coffee dates forever and proposed to come over with a six pack for a movie…

Ha… is that what you call it these days?!

Oh…, hello!! Welcome to the world of Tinder – where all bets are off.

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “First day of Tindering

  1. JimBrazina says:

    Tinder: the “I bet I can move faster than you” dating network.
    That’s cool that you were so adventurous on your first day! It’s not so cool that he was so adventurous on your first day.

    • Have you used tinder? I’m glad he was that adventurous on my first day though, it reminds me that this is tinder. It’s a dating roulette! I checked out your blog and it’s interesting to see a guy’s perspective on dating. Will keep a look out on yours.

      • JimBrazina says:

        I haven’t tried it, but I should… My bad dating experiences have been a little infrequent lately. Thanks for checking out my blog, it should help to reinforce any negative stereotypes you have about men đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

